top of page
Search
  • Banshri Patel

Welcome to The Mindfulness

Updated: Sep 6, 2022

"It's never too late, no matter what's happened to you,

you can always begin again." - Shauna Shapiro



Hello my loves,


A few years ago, I was at a traumatic stage of my life where I felt completely helpless. Nothing mattered to me anymore, not my life, not my friends or my family. I was slowly beginning to let my mind take control of me to the point where I was not taking care of myself. Some days I’d look and stare outside my window and assure myself that the world would be better off without me. If there’s one less person in the world, would it matter? However, I kept questioning myself that I am not alone, that there is someone out there who can help me. I wanted to reach out to my best friend but my mind kept playing tricks on me, sending negative thoughts that ‘she is not there for you, why would she be?’


I grabbed my phone and sent a text message to my friend and even after sending it I instantly felt down. My heart was throbbing because I didn’t know what her response would be, would she even understand me? “Don’t you ever think about doing that, not to me and not to your family.” Those were her words because it was a point in my life, I wanted to give up entirely. I felt relived and broke into tears, why did I take so long to confide in someone? From that point onwards we spoke every day and she kept reassuring me that everything is going to be okay.... to breathe... and take one step at a time.


It’s been four years since I’ve come out of that stage with the help of my family and friend who have supported me every day until now. There are days where I feel down but knowing I now have someone to talk to, it gives me hope. Always remember there is someone out there for everyone and even when you feel afraid, grab that phone and dial a number. I promise you, the person on the other end is there for you.

We will get through this together.

Yours truly,

The Mindfulness


Self development is a continuous journey of trail and error. The process will test your strength, reveal your weakness, and empower you to put yourself first. Keep going, no matter what. Dive deep into answering the questions that you refuse to, no matter how much the answer hurts. Be honest, be open, and be less critical of yourself. You deserve respect and understanding in the process of self discovery.” - Tiffany Moule


25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Yay! It's Friday!

"Self-love is the active practice for accepting, caring for, and encouraging yourself. The feeling that your own happiness is important." It's been a long week but we've made it to Friday! So, my love

bottom of page