top of page
Search
  • Anxiety & Happiness

Yay! It's Friday!

"Self-love is the active practice for accepting, caring for, and encouraging yourself. The feeling that your own happiness is important."



It's been a long week but we've made it to Friday! So, my loves how has your week been? Mine was pretty much stressful as I've not been able to get good sleep which impacted my work each day. I tend to stress over a lot on the smallest things which ends up making me feel much more worse about myself. However, I always look forward to Friday's as it's the perfect day to reflect on the week; what I learned, how I'm feeling, and therefore, what I need to do this weekend to rejuvenate. By doing the things that I love helps with mind balance and simply just 'switching off.'


My self care checklist for this weekend:

  • Wake up at 8am, stretch and feel my body

  • Morning kisses to my husband and my fur baby

  • Shower and wear comfy clothes

  • Enjoy a cup of coffee

  • List one things I am grateful for

  • Cook a cosy meal

  • Read a book or write short stories

  • Spend quality time with family


Do you take the time to reflect on your week? What are your plans for this weekend?



53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page